Provincial Grand Secretary.
Seer Agb.Br. / Wor. Bro. R W Schreuder
The Secretary, Provincial Grand Lodge ED.
Tel: 031 467 0349
Email: secretaryeastern@grandlodge.co.za

Provincial Grand Officers & Lodges of the Eastern Division

Current Provincial Grand Officers of the Eastern Division

Prov. Grand Master Rt.Wor. Bro. B. de Kock
Dept. Prov. Grand Master Wor. Bro. G. Futter
Asst. Prov. Grand Master Wor. Bro. J. Van Der Merwe
Asst. Prov. Grand Master Wor. Bro. A. Van Rooyen
Prov. Grand Senior Warden Wor. Bro. M. McKelvey
Prov. Grand Junior Warden Wor. Bro. C. Potgieter
Prov. Grand Preceptor Wor. J. Van Der Merwe
Prov. Grand Orator Wor. Bro. B. Lamprecht
Prov. Grand Secretary Wor. Bro. R. Schreuder
Prov. Grand Treasurer Wor. Bro. M. Viljoen
Prov. Grand Master of Ceremonies Wor. Bro. E. Scholtz
Prov. Grand First Preparator Wor. Bro. A. Jennings
Prov. Grand Second Preparator Wor. Bro. D. Strydom
Prov. Grand Almoner Rt. Wor. Bro. N. Klein OSM
Prov. Grand Sword Bearer Wor. Bro. J. Lubbe
Prov. Grand Banner Bearer Wor. Bro. G. Jordan
Prov. Grand Director of Music Wor. Bro. C. Hedges
Prov. Grand Inner Guard Wor. Bro. I. Ezeuduji
Prov. Grand Architect Wor. Bro. G. Nel
Prov. Grand Ambassador Wor. Bro. R. Verheijen

Past Provincial Grand Masters of the Eastern Division

RT Wor. Bro. (Dr.) C G Hamilton 1977 – 1981
RT Wor. Bro. R France 1981 – 1983
RT Wor. Bro. L Marais 1983 – 1988
RT Wor. Bro. A A Alexander 1988 – 1995
RT Wor. Bro. G L N Schuitemaker 1995 – 2000
RT Wor. Bro. R C Hinrichs 2000 – 2007
RT Wor. Bro. L Fourie 2007 – 2008
RT Wor. Bro. C J C Inggs 2008 – 2011
RT Wor. Bro. V M V Mühlenbeck 2011 – 2014
RT Wor. Bro. (Dr.) F C A Roodt 2014 – 2017

Wish to join the Freemasons?

Location & Directions to the Eastern Division Lodges

7 lodges

Click here to view a list of the Lodges

7 lodges

Meeting day & Meeting week for Eastern Division

Neerlandia No.31

Founded: 1922

Regular meetings are held at 381 Berea Rd, Durban on the 3rd Tuesday of the month (Recess Dec and Jan).
The installation is held in June.

Location: Berea Rd, Durban

Wor. Master: W. Bro. J Rundle
Tel:   063 350 8763
Email: neerlandiaWM@grandlodge.co.za

Secretary: W. Bro. R Schreuder
Tel: 082 786 1410
Email: neerlandia@grandlodge.co.za

Dromedaris No.77

Founded: 1957

Regular meetings are held in Pietermaritzburg on the 2nd Thursday of the month. The installation is held in August.

Location: Pietermaritzburg

Wor. Master: W. Bro A. Jennings

Email: dromedarisWM@grandlodge.co.za

Secretary: Mathew (Bushy) McKelvey
Tel: 081 813 7975

Theophilus No.107

Founded: 1971

Regular meetings are held in Margate on the 2nd Monday of the month. The installation is held in July.

Location: Margate

Wor. Master: W. Bro. G. Futter 
 083 434 2259

Secretary: W Bro E. Scholtz
Tel: 083 455 9651

Meerensee No.118

Founded: 1975

Regular meetings are held in Empangeni on the 3rd Thursday of the month. The installation is held in April.

Location: Empangeni

Wor. Master: W. Bro. I. Ezeuduji
Tel: 073 562 0926
Email: meerenseeWM@grandlodge.co.za

Secretary: Rt. W. Bro. G. Schuitemaker OSM
Email: meerensee@grandlodge.co.za

First United No.140

Founded: 2008

Regular meetings are held at 381 Berea Rd, Durban on the 1st Thursday of the month. The installation is held in October.

Location: Berea Rd, Durban

Wor. Master: Wor. Bro H. Selzer
 082 875 3443

Secretary: Wor. Bro. C. Matthee
Tel: 083 252 6966
Email: firstunited@grandlodge.co.za

Isandlwana No.141

Founded: 2013

Regular meetings are held NMR, Durban on the 5th Wednesday of the month in Jan/March/June/September . The installation is held in June

Location: NMR, Durban

Wor. Master:  W Bro J. van der Merwe
Tel: 083 301 0219
Email: isandlwanaWM@grandlodge.co.za

Secretary: W Bro J van der Merwe (acting)
Tel: 083 301 0219
Email: isandlwana@grandlodge.co.za